If you don't like ads please register. You won't have any :) You can register for free using the *Account* page.

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Dec. 20, 2021



Sophie Charlotte isAracy de Carvalho
Aracy de Carvalho
Rodrigo Lombardi isJoão Guimarães Rosa
João Guimarães Rosa
Peter Ketnath isThomas Zumkle
Thomas Zumkle
Gabriela Petry isVivi Kruger
Vivi Kruger
Tarcísio Filho isConsul Souza Ribeiro
Consul Souza Ribeiro
Izabela Gwizdak isMargareth Levy
Margareth Levy
Tomas Spencer isKarl Schaffer
Karl Schaffer
Stefan Weinert isMilton Hardner
Milton Hardner


Aracy de Carvalho is a young clerk at the Brazilian Consulate. For two years, she has been secretly issuing passports to Jews without the dreaded „J” stamp, which not only won’t allow them to travel, but will doom them to the horrors of concentration camps. When newly appointed diplomat, João Guimarães Rosa, arrives in Hamburg, the two fall madly in love. Aracy would later be honored by the Yad Vashem with the Righteous Among the Nations Award. João would be known as the greatest Brazilian writer of the twentieth century.

Original title Passport to Freedom
First air date Dec. 20, 2021
Last air date Dec. 30, 2021
Seasons 1
Episodes 8
Duration 60m

Similar titles

Birds of Prey (2002)
Worst Roommate Ever
Prime Day Show
Delphine: The Secret Princess
Dr. Death
Pacific Rim: The Black
Impulse (2018)
Shaman King
The Kardashians
Hard Sun (2018)

Leave a comment