If you don't like ads please register. You won't have any :) You can register for free using the *Account* page.



Apr. 09, 2009
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Apr. 09, 2009
2Season 2 Mar. 02, 2010
3Season 3 Jan. 04, 2011
4Season 4 Jan. 17, 2012
5Season 5 Feb. 13, 2013



Ben McKenzie isBen Sherman
Ben Sherman
Michael Cudlitz isOfficer John Cooper
Officer John Cooper
Regina King isDetective Lydia Adams
Detective Lydia Adams
Shawn Hatosy isOfficer Sammy Bryant
Officer Sammy Bryant
C. Thomas Howell isOfficer Dewey Dudek
Officer Dewey Dudek


A raw and authentic look into the Los Angeles crime scene, going far inside the lives of cops, criminals, victims and their families. The show centers on four main characters: Officer John Cooper, a seasoned cop who will have to prove himself again after recovering from surgery; Officer Ben Sherman, who still has much to learn after recently completing his training rotation; Detective Lydia Adams, whose unending caseload hits closer to home; and Sammy Bryant, a former detective who decided to go back to being a uniform cop after the traumatic death of his partner.

Original title Southland
First air date Apr. 09, 2009
Last air date Apr. 17, 2013
Seasons 5
Episodes 43
Duration 42m

Similar titles

As We See It
Gen V
Backstrom (2015)
The Muppets Mayhem
Little Women (2017)
Year Million (2017)
Stay Close
Public Morals (2015)
The Luminaries (2020)
Le bazar de la charité (2019)

Leave a comment